For nursing staff

MyMedJob can help you to get started in your profession.

MyMedJob brings you to Germany

Are you a trained nurse and are you passionate about your work? Are you looking for an attractive job with a reliable employer with good pay and a promising career? Do you speak German or are you willing to learn it? Then we have an interesting prospect for you! We can find the right job for you in one of Germany's most attractive cities and regions.

Mymedjob will prepare you for the German job market – with language courses as well as extensive support during visa issuance and the recognition process. Click here Here to find out how to apply in Germany.

Country information Germany

Good prospects for nurses

The average age in Germany is 47 and this figure is rising due to low birth rates and an ageing society. The country is searching for answers to demographic change and is also looking outside Germany for qualified nurses. A total of 700,000 jobs will have to be filled in this sector by 2030. Germany alone will not be above to cover this high demand for personnel. That’s why the government is making numerous efforts to counter the shortage of nursing staff.

Key Facts

Germany is located in Europe and borders on Poland and the Czech Republic to the east, on Italy, Austria and Switzerland to the south, on France, Belgium, the Netherlands and Luxembourg to the west and on Denmark to the north.

  • Form of government: Parliamentary federal republic
  • Capital: Berlin
  • Population: 83 million
  • Size: 357,600 km²

Age structure of the population 2018:

  • 0-14 years of age: 13%.
  • 15-24 Years: 10%.
  • 25-54 years: 40%.
  • 55-64 Years: 15%.
  • 65 years and older: 22%.

Nursing and healthcare system

Germany boasts a very good healthcare system. There is a dense network of hospitals, medical practices and pharmacies. Most people are members of a statutory health insurance fund, half of which is paid for by employers. Children are covered by family insurance free of charge. All insured persons receive the necessary high-quality medical examinations, hospital stays, rehabilitation measures and medication and patients can choose to pay for certain services themselves. Some people are privately insured.

In 2018, there were 1,940 hospitals, 14,500 nursing homes, 14,100 outpatient nursing services, 19.4 million patients and 3.4 million people in need of nursing care in Germany. A great need! There are currently thousands of unfilled positions in nursing and geriatric care. Hospitals, clinics and nursing facilities are looking for competent and committed nursing staff. Your chance to make a career in Germany!

Culture and country

This country located in the heart of Europe is very diverse. It has a long coastline along the North Sea and the Baltic Sea. In central and southern Germany there are many mountain landscapes, lakes and forests, the most famous probably being the Alps and Lake Constance. Germany also has a lot to offer culturally as a "land of poets and thinkers". There are theatres, cinemas, museums, operas and concert halls everywhere. Anyone interested in culture and history will definitely get their money's worth here.

There is good reason that Germany has been a country of migration for decades. With its freedom of opinion and speech, freedom of religion, educational system, good medical care, good infrastructure, peaceful coexistence and flourishing economy, skilled workers from abroad can build a good life in Germany.

When it comes to religious affiliation, Germany is primarily Christian. 28% of the population is Roman Catholic, 26% Protestant and 37% do not belong to any religion. 5% of people are Muslims.

Helpful Links

Sources

An introduction to three major German cities

Process – Your way to Germany

1
Month 1 First coordination with the hospital in Germany

Together with the hospital in Germany, we will discuss which positions are to be filled and which qualifications nursing staff like you should already have for the various positions.

2
Months 3-4 Selection of suitable nursing staff and assessment

We will look through the records of all the nurses who have applied to us – including yours. If your qualifications match the requirements specified by the hospital in Germany, we will propose you to the hospital as a candidate.

3
Months 4-10 Language training

You will receive language training up to the level B1 test. How long the training takes depends on what foreign language skills you already have before the course. Up to the level B2 test, an additional four months should be planned.

4
Months 10-11 Selection interviews and employment contracts

If you have reached at least level B1, further interviews will take place. If you and the hospital can imagine working together, the employment contract will be concluded. This is followed by the process of professional recognition.

5
Months 12-16 Visa application

A visa is required for entry to Germany outside the EU. It takes one to four months for a visa to be issued, during which time we will prepare you for the specialist knowledge test and the move to Germany.

6
Months 17-18 Entry and determination of equivalence

About 18 months after the first assessment, you can move to Germany. After entry, the specialist knowledge test or other measures to determine equivalence will be carried out. Approximately eight weeks after entry, the process of professional recognition is completed.

Für Pflegekräfte

MyMedJob bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, in Ihrem Wunschberuf durchzustarten.

MyMedJob bringt Sie nach Deutschland

Sie sind als Gesundheits- und Krankenpfleger ausgebildet und arbeiten in Ihrem Beruf mit Leidenschaft? Sie suchen einen attraktiven Job bei einem zuverlässigen Arbeitgeber mit guter Bezahlung und eine aussichtsreiche Karriere? Sie sprechen Deutsch oder sind bereit, die deutsche Sprache zu erlernen? Dann haben wir eine interessante Perspektive für Sie: Wir vermitteln Ihnen einen passenden Arbeitsplatz in Deutschlands attraktivsten Städten und Regionen.

Mymedjob macht Sie fit für den deutschen Arbeitsmarkt – mit Sprachkursen sowie einer umfangreichen Begleitung bei der Visa-Erteilung und beim Anerkennungsprozess. Hier erfahren Sie, wie Sie sich in Deutschland bewerben können.

Länderinfo Deutschland

Gute Perspektiven für Gesundheits- und Krankenpfleger

In Deutschland sind die Menschen im Durchschnitt 47 Jahre alt, Tendenz steigend – durch niedrige Geburtenraten und eine immer älter werdende Gesellschaft. Das Land sucht nach Antworten auf den demografischen Wandel und schaut dafür auch außerhalb Deutschlands nach Fachkräften in der Gesundheits- und Krankenpflege. Bis zum Jahr 2030 sollen insgesamt 700.000 Arbeitsplätze in diesem Bereich besetzt werden. Dieser hohe Bedarf an Personal kann aktuell nicht allein aus Deutschland gedeckt werden. Deshalb gibt es auch seitens der Regierung zahlreiche Bemühungen, dem Personalnotstand in der Pflege zu begegnen.

Key Facts

Deutschland liegt in Europa und grenzt östlich an Polen und Tschechien, südlich an Italien, Österreich und die Schweiz, westlich an Frankreich, Belgien, die Niederlande und Luxemburg sowie nördlich an Dänemark.

  • Staatsform: Parlamentarische Bundesrepublik
  • Hauptstadt: Berlin
  • Einwohnerzahl: 83 Millionen
  • Größe: 357.600 km²

Altersstruktur der Bevölkerung 2018:

  • 0-14 Jahre: 13%
  • 15-24 Jahre: 10%
  • 25-54 Jahre: 40%
  • 55-64 Jahre: 15%
  • 65 Jahre und älter: 22%

Krankenpflege und Gesundheitssystem

Deutschlands Gesundheitssystem ist sehr gut ausgestattet. Es gibt ein dichtes Netz an Krankenhäusern, Arztpraxen und Apotheken. Die meisten Menschen sind Mitglied einer gesetzlichen Krankenkasse, die Kosten dafür übernimmt zur Hälfte der Arbeitgeber. Kinder sind kostenlos familienversichert. Alle Versicherten erhalten die notwendigen medizinischen Untersuchungen, Krankenhausaufenthalte, Rehabilitationsmaßnahmen und Medikamente auf einem hohen Niveau – bestimmte Leistungen können selbst bezahlt werden.Ein Teil der Menschen ist privat versichert.

Im Jahr 2018 gab es 1.940 Krankenhäuser, 14.500 Pflegeheime, 14.100 ambulante Pflegedienste, 19,4 Mio Patienten sowie 3,4 Mio. Pflegebedürftige in Deutschland. Ein großer Bedarf! Aktuell sind Tausende Stellen in der Kranken- und Alterspflege unbesetzt. Krankenhäuser, Kliniken und Pflegeeinrichtungen suchen kompetentes und engagiertes Pflegepersonal. Ihre Chance, in Deutschland Karriere zu machen!

Kultur und Land

Das Land in der Mitte Europas ist sehr vielfältig: Im Norden gibt es eine lange Küstenlinie an der Nord- und an der Ostsee, in Mitteldeutschland und Süddeutschland viele Gebirgslandschaften, Seen und Wälder. Am bekanntesten sind wohl die Alpen und der Bodensee. Auch kulturell hat Deutschland als “Land der Dichter und Denker” einiges zu bieten. Überall gibt es Theater, Kinos, Museen, Opern und Konzertsäle. Wer sich für Kultur und Geschichte interessiert, kommt hier in jedem Fall auf seine Kosten.

Nicht umsonst ist Deutschland schon seit Jahrzehnten ein Migrationsland. Mit seiner Meinungs- und Redefreiheit, Religionsfreiheit, dem Bildungssystem, der guten medizinischen Versorgung, der guten Infrastruktur, dem friedlichen Miteinander und der florierenden Wirtschaft können sich Fachkräfte aus dem Ausland ein gutes Leben in Deutschland aufbauen.

Deutschland ist – gemessen an der religiösen Zugehörigkeit – vor allem christlich geprägt. 28% sind römisch-katholisch, 26% sind protestantisch und 37% gehören keiner Religion an. 5% der Menschen sind Muslime.

Hilfreiche Links

Quellen

Drei deutsche Metropolen stellen sich vor

Ablaufprozess – Ihr Weg nach Deutschland

1
Monat 1 Erstabstimmung mit dem Krankenhaus in Deutschland 

Wir besprechen gemeinsam mit dem Krankenhaus in Deutschland, welche Stellen besetzt werden sollen und welche Qualifikationen Krankenpflegekräfte wie Sie für die verschiedenen Positionen bereits mitbringen sollten.

2
Monat 3-4 Auswahl geeigneter Pflegekräfte und Assessment

Wir schauen uns die Unterlagen aller Pflegekräfte durch, die sich bei uns beworben haben – darunter auch Ihre. Passt Ihre Qualifikation zu den vom Krankenhaus in Deutschland genannten Anforderungen, schlagen wir Sie dem Krankenhaus als Kandidat vor.

3
Monate 4-10 Sprachliche Ausbildung

Sie erhalten eine sprachliche Ausbildung bis zum Level B1-Test. Wie lange die Ausbildung bis dahin dauert, hängt auch davon ab, welche Fremdsprachenkenntnisse Sie vor dem Kurs bereits haben. Bis zum Level B2-Test sind schätzungsweise vier weitere Monate einzuplanen.

4
Monate 10-11 Auswahlgespräche und Arbeitsverträge

Haben Sie mindestens das Sprachniveau B1 erreicht, finden weitere Auswahlgespräche statt. Können Sie und das Krankenhaus sich vorstellen, miteinander zu arbeiten, wird das Arbeitsverhältnis vertraglich geschlossen. Im Anschluss beginnt der Prozess der Berufsanerkennung.

5
Monate 12-16 Beantragung Visa

Für die Einreise nach Deutschland ist außerhalb der EU ein Visum notwendig. Bis zur Erteilung des Visums vergehen ein bis vier Monate, in denen wir Sie parallel für die Fachkenntnisprüfung und den Umzug nach Deutschland vorbereiten.

6
Monate 17-18 Einreise und Feststellung der Gleichwertigkeit

Etwa 18 Monate nach dem ersten Assessment können Sie nach Deutschland umziehen. Nach der Einreise erfolgen die Fachkenntnisprüfung oder andere Maßnahmen zur Feststellung der Gleichwertigkeit. Etwa acht Wochen nach der Einreise ist der Prozess der Berufsanerkennung abgeschlossen.